Meet The Executive Board


Hunt M. Whitten, LAT, ATC, EMT

Ponderosa Fire Department
Houston, TX

Vice President

Ed Strapp, ATC, NRP, FP-C

Maryland State Police, Flight Medic
Reistertown, MD


Lorena Oliver, ATC

Briotix Health
Fisher, IL

Public Relations/ Social Media

Kirsten Potts, DAT, LAT, ATC

Select Medical
Salt Lake City, UT


Maura "Mo" Shea, DAT, LAT, ATC

First Line Tactical Athlete Program
Indianapolis, IN

Past- President

Deena Kilpatrick, MS, LAT, ATC

San Antonio Fire Department
San Antonio, TX

Executive Director

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret

ATs in Public Safety
Williamsburg, VA

Follow: Public Safety Athletic Trainers Society                                                  

  • Facebook

Taking Care of Those Who Take Care of Us

Public Safety Athletic Trainers' Society © 2007

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with